Jaco by Pat Metheny

This jam track:

  • Key of C minor
  • 140 BPM
  • Repeats 6 times
  • Style: Even 8ths

Tracks may take a moment to start. Please be patient.


Reference Track (With Bass)

Play Along Track (Without Bass) – [Click here to download]

As Performed by Pat Metheny

Pat Metheny Group is the debut studio album by the Pat Metheny Group, released in 1978. It features Pat Metheny on guitars, Lyle Mays on piano and synthesizer, Mark Egan on electric bass, and Danny Gottlieb on drums. The track ‘Jaco’ is a tribute to the bass player Jaco Pastorius.

Notable recordings of this song include:

  • Turtle Island String Quartet (1989) 
  • Brett’s Frets (1997)
  • The Orion Saxophone Quartet (2014)
  • The Jeff benedict Big Band (2015)

Performed by Pat Metheny