26-2 by John Coltrane

This jam track:

  • Key of F
  • 140 BPM
  • Repeats 8 times
  • Style: Swing

Tracks may take a moment to start. Please be patient.


Swing: Reference Track (With Bass)

Swing: Play Along Track (Without Bass) – [Click here to download]

As Performed by John Coltrane

26-2” was recorded by saxophonist and jazz legend John Coltrane in 1960 but wasn’t released for a decade after. The song is based on Charlie Parker’s song “Confirmation,” reflecting the arrangement but using what is commonly referred to as “Coltrane’s Changes,” altering the original chords in the song.

Notable recordings of this song include:

  • Joe Lovano — Quartets: Live at the Village Vanguard (Blue Note, 1995)
  • Vic Juris — Pastels (1996)
  • Mark Turner — Mark Turner (Warner Bros., 1998)
  • Ravi Coltrane — Mad 6 (Eighty-Eights, 2002)
  • Jakob Dinesen & Kurt Rosenwinkel — Everything Will Be All Right (Verve, 2002)
  • Kenny Werner Trio — With a Song on My Heart, (2008)
  • Brownman Electryc Trio — Juggernaut (Browntasauras, 2009)

Peter Beets Trio with Kurt Rosenwinkel

26-2 Performed by Forces In Motion